find us on facebook follow us on twitter

ECS Members' Diary and Rehearsal Schedule

This page shows the programme of rehearsals and events scheduled for this term and, as far as is planned, in the future

You can discover how to contact, and who are, your section representatives and members of the ECS committee on the Reps & Officers' page

You can find information on the music to be performed at the next and subsequent concerts on the Members' Notice Board

.....together with other choir news past, present and future.

Eltham Choral Society sings at the     
Menin Gate during a concert tour to Belgium

This Term

Spring Term 2020 Schedule
Date
Activity
Thur, 9th January 2020 First rehearsal of the Spring term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thursday, 16th January 2020 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Mon, 20th January, 2020 ECS Committee meeting 7.30pm at David W's
ECS members may attend or raise matters - please contact any committee member
Thursday, 23rd January 2020 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 30th January 2020 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 6th February 2020 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm
Thursday, 13th February 2020 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sunday 16th February ECS/Blackheath Halls Chorus joint choirs' workshop session. 2.30pm - 5.30pm. Blackheath Halls, Blackheath, London, SE3 9RQ
Thursday, 20th February 2020 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 27th February 2020 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 5th March 2020 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm
Thursday, 12th March 2020 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 19th March 2020 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm
Thursday, 26th March 2020 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thur, 2nd April 2020 Last rehearsal of the Spring term at Blackheath Halls, Blackheath, London, SE3 9RQ, 7.15pm-9.45pm.
Sat 4th April 2020Easter Concert, 7.30pm Blackheath Halls, Blackheath, London, SE3 9RQ
Future Key Dates
DateActivity
Thur, 16th April, 2020 First rehearsal of the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thursday, 30th April 2020 Special Tour rehearsal, 6.45 - 7.15pm followed by Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Tuesday, 12th May 2020Special Tour rehearsal, 7.00pm - 8.30 pm at Sue Mack’s house.
Please note refreshments will not be available at this rehearsal; tour members are asked to bring water or any refreshments they wish.
Thursday, 14th May 2020 Special Tour rehearsal, 6.45 - 7.15pm followed by Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
21st-24th May 2020ECS concert tour to Prague
Thur, 2nd July 2020 Last rehearsal of the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm.
Sat 4th July 2020Summer Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church
Thur, 10th September, 2020 First rehearsal of the Autumn term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Sat 10th October 2020Singing Day, Eltham Park Methodist Church (timing t.b.a)
Thursday, 5th November 2020 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-8.45pm Followed at 9.00pm by the Annual General Meeting
Thur, 10th December 2020 Last rehearsal of the Autumn term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 12th December 2020Christmas Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church
Thur, 7th January, 2021 First rehearsal of the Spring term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm.. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thur, 25th March, 2021 Last rehearsal of the Spring term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sat 27th March 2021Easter Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church
Thur, 22nd April, 2021 First rehearsal of the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thur, 8th July 2021 Last rehearsal of the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sat 10th July 2021Summer Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church
Thur, 9th September, 2021 First rehearsal of the Autumn term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Sat 9th October 2021Singing Day, Eltham Park Methodist Church
Thursday, 4th November 2021 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-8.45pm Followed at 9.00pm by the Annual General Meeting
Thur, 9th December 2021 Last rehearsal of the Autumn term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 11th December 2021Christmas Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church