find us on facebook follow us on twitter

ECS Members' Diary and Rehearsal Schedule

This page shows the programme of rehearsals and events scheduled for this term and, as far as is planned, in the future

You can discover how to contact, and who are, your section representatives and members of the ECS committee on the Reps & Officers' page

You can find information on the music to be performed at the next and subsequent concerts on the Members' Notice Board

.....together with other choir news past, present and future.

Eltham Choral Society sings at the     
Menin Gate during a concert tour to Belgium

This Term

Autumn Term Concert Schedule

Rehearsal Files: Tippett 5 Negro Spirituals

Date
Activity
Mon 4th Sept 2017 ECS Committee meeting 7.30pm
At Rod Tutt's. ECS members may attend or raise matters - please contact any committee member
Thu 7th Sept First rehearsal of the summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Please arrive well before 7.30 as there will be music to pick up
Thu 14th Sept Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thu 21st Sept Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thu 28th Sept Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thu 5th Oct Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm
Sat 7th Oct Concert at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.00pm
Thu 12th Oct Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thu 19th Oct Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thu 26th Oct Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sectional on p.27-37 of Rejoice in the Lamb, and Stanford bar 90-180
8:25 – Stanford tutti beginning to 180.
Second half – Britten p.26-37, McDowall p.15-17, Holst, p.5-6
Thu 2nd Nov Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm
AGM to take place in the second half.
Britten – start at p.24, then p.21, then Nimrod. C.8:25 – McDowall – p.5-14
Thu 9th Nov Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Britten 26-37, Stanford bars 180-end
Second half - Holst p.10-16, McDowall p.22-end
Thu 16th Nov Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Run Stanford, Run Britten chorus sections
Second half – Holst p.7-end
Thu 23rd Nov Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Final sectional on Britten/McDowall/Stanford
Second half: run McDowall, Holst
Thu 30th Nov Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
TBC - whatever is in need of polishing
Thu 7th Dec Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm
Everything
Sat 9th Dec Christmas Concert at Holy Trinity Church, 7.30pm
Future Dates
DateActivity
Mon 4th Sept 2017 ECS Committee meeting 7.30pm
At Rod Tutt's. ECS members may attend or raise matters - please contact any committee member
Thu 7th SeptemberFirst rehearsal of the Autumn Term
Sat, 7th October 2017 Come and Sing Concert
Sat, 9th December 2017 Christmas Concert
Thu 14th DecemberECS Christmas Party: 7.30pm at the New Eltham Library complex
Sat 10th February 2018Verdi Requiem workshop (St Sepulchre EC1)
Sat 17th March 2018Verdi Requiem at Southwark Cathedral