find us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on instagram

ECS Members' Diary and Rehearsal Schedule

This page shows the programme of rehearsals and events scheduled for this term and, as far as is planned, in the future

You can discover how to contact, and who are, your section representatives and members of the ECS committee on the Reps & Officers' page

You can find information on the music to be performed at the next and subsequent concerts on the Members' Notice Board

.....together with other choir news past, present and future.

Eltham Choral Society sings at the     
Menin Gate during a concert tour to Belgium

This Term

Summer Term 2024 Schedule
Date
Activity
Thur, 2nd May, 2024 First rehearsal of the Summer term at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
.
Programme: Max is planning to get started on Esther’s commission this week and will be focusing on the first two movements. End of rehearsal: 10-15 minutes of Haydn to give a bit of familiarity.!
Thurs, 9th May, 2024 Normal rehearsal at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Programme:Max will be rehearsing movements 3 and 4 this week of the commission but will also be returning to the first movement at various points during the rehearsal!
Mon, 13th May, 2024ECS Committee meeting 7.30pm venue: Carole's
ECS members may attend or raise matters - please contact any committee member
Thurs, 16th May, 2024 Normal rehearsal at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm..
Programme: Max will be tackling the last two movements of Time and Tides this week, as well as revisiting parts of the Haydn Nelson Mass, but Max may well wish to revisit those tricky rhythms in the first movement
Thurs, 23rd May, 2024 Normal rehearsal at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Thurs, 30th May, 2024 Normal rehearsal at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Thurs, 6th June, 2024 Normal rehearsal at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Thurs, 13th June, 2024 Normal rehearsal at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Thurs, 20th June, 2024 Normal rehearsal at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Mon, 24th June, 2024 ECS Committee meeting 7.30pm venue: t.b.d.
ECS members may attend or raise matters - please contact any committee member
Sun, 30th June, 2024 Summer Party at Jill's house. Details to follow
Thur, 4th July 2024 Last rehearsal of the Summer term at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 6th July 2024Summer Concert, 7.30pm, St Alfege Church, Greenwich Church Street, SE10 9BJ
Future Key Dates
DateActivity
Thur, 5th September, 2024 First rehearsal of the Autumn term at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thur 17th October 2024Come & Sing
Hiawatha's Wedding Feast - Coleridge-Taylor at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ,
Thur, 12th December 2024 Last rehearsal of the Autumn term at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 14th December 2024Christmas Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church, 59 Southend Cres, SE9 2SD
Thur, 5th September, 2024
Thur, 9th January, 2025 First rehearsal of the Spring term at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thur, 3rd April 2025 Last rehearsal of the Spring term at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 5th April 2025Easter Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church, 59 Southend Cres, SE9 2SD
Thur, 24th April, 2025 First rehearsal of the Summer term at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thur, 10th July 2025 Last rehearsal of the Summer term at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 12th July 2025Summer Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church, 59 Southend Cres, SE9 2SD
Thur, 4th September, 2025 First rehearsal of the Autumn term at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Sat 16th October 2025Possible Come & Sing
Thur, 11th December 2025 Last rehearsal of the Autumn term at St Lukes, Eltham Park, Westmount Road, SE9 1XQ, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 13th December 2025Christmas Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church, 59 Southend Cres, SE9 2SD