find us on facebook follow us on twitter

ECS Members' Diary and Rehearsal Schedule

This page shows the programme of rehearsals and events scheduled for this term and, as far as is planned, in the future

You can discover how to contact, and who are, your section representatives and members of the ECS committee on the Reps & Officers' page

You can find information on the music to be performed at the next and subsequent concerts on the Members' Notice Board

.....together with other choir news past, present and future.

Eltham Choral Society sings at the     
Menin Gate during a concert tour to Belgium

This Term

Summer Term 2020 Schedule
Date
Activity
Thur, 23rd April to 2nd July, 2020 *CANCELLED* Thursday rehearsals for the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Thursday, 30th April 2020 *CANCELLED* Special Tour rehearsal, 6.45 - 7.15pm followed by Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Mon, 4th May, 2020 ECS Committee meeting 7.30pm by Zoom
ECS members may attend or raise matters - please contact any committee member
Thursday, 7th May 2020 Zoom rehearsal 7.00pm
Tuesday, 12th May 2020*CANCELLED* Special Tour rehearsal, 7.00pm - 8.30 pm at Sue Mack’s house.
Please note refreshments will not be available at this rehearsal; tour members are asked to bring water or any refreshments they wish.
Thursday, 14th May 2020 Zoom rehearsal 7.00pm
Thursday, 21st May 2020 Zoom rehearsal 7.00pm
21st-24th May 2020*CANCELLED* ECS concert tour to Prague
Thursday, 28th May 2020 Zoom rehearsal 7.00pm
Thursday, 4th June 2020 Zoom rehearsal 7.00pm
Mon, 8th June, 2020 ECS Committee meeting 7.30pm by Zoom
ECS members may attend or raise matters - please contact any committee member
Thursday, 11th June 2020 Zoom rehearsal 7.00pm
Thursday, 18th June 2020 Zoom rehearsal 7.00pm
Thursday, 25th June 2020 Zoom rehearsal 7.00pm
Thursday, 2nd July 2020 Last Zoom rehearsal of the summer term 7.00pm
Sat 4th July 2020*CANCELLED* Summer Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church
Future Key Dates (Subject to Government COVID-19 restrictions)
DateActivity
Mon, 24th August, 2020 ECS Committee meeting 7.30pm by Zoom
ECS members may attend or raise matters - please contact any committee member
Thur, 10th September, 2020 First rehearsal of the Autumn term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Sat 10th October 2020Singing Day, Eltham Park Methodist Church (timing t.b.a)
Thursday, 5th November 2020 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-8.45pm Followed at 9.00pm by the Annual General Meeting
Thur, 10th December 2020 Last rehearsal of the Autumn term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 12th December 2020Christmas Concert, 7.30pm Venue t.b.a.
Thur, 7th January, 2021 First rehearsal of the Spring term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm.. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thur, 25th March, 2021 Last rehearsal of the Spring term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sat 13th March 2021Concert: St. John Passion at Blackheath Halls
Thur, 22nd April, 2021 First rehearsal of the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thur, 8th July 2021 Last rehearsal of the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sat 10th July 2021Summer Concert, 7.30pm venue t.b.a.
Thur, 9th September, 2021 First rehearsal of the Autumn term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Sat 9th October 2021Singing Day, Eltham Park Methodist Church
Thursday, 4th November 2021 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-8.45pm Followed at 9.00pm by the Annual General Meeting
Thur, 9th December 2021 Last rehearsal of the Autumn term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 11th December 2021Christmas Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church