find us on facebook follow us on twitter

ECS Members' Diary and Rehearsal Schedule

This page shows the programme of rehearsals and events scheduled for this term and, as far as is planned, in the future

You can discover how to contact, and who are, your section representatives and members of the ECS committee on the Reps & Officers' page

You can find information on the music to be performed at the next and subsequent concerts on the Members' Notice Board

.....together with other choir news past, present and future.

Eltham Choral Society sings at the     
Menin Gate during a concert tour to Belgium

This Term

Spring Term 2022 Schedule
Date
Activity
Thur, 28th April, 2022 First rehearsal of the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thursday, 5th May 2022 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 12th May 2022 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 19th May 2022 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 26th May 2022 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 2nd June 2022 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 9th June 2022 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 16th June 2022 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 23rd June 2022 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 30th June 2022 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thur, 7th July 2022 Last rehearsal of the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 9th July 2022Summer Concert, 7.30pm
Eltham Parish Church (Saint John the Baptist)
Eltham High Street, London SE9 1DH
Future Key Dates
DateActivity
Thur, 8th September, 2022 First rehearsal of the Autumn term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thursday, 3rd November 2022 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-8.45pm Followed at 9.00pm by the Annual General Meeting
Thur, 8th December 2022 Last rehearsal of the Autumn term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 10th December 2022Christmas Concert, 7.30pm venue t.b.c.
Thur, 5th Jan, 2023 First rehearsal of the Spring term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thur, 23rd March 2023 Last rehearsal of the Spring term. Location t.b.d.
Sat 25th March 2023Easter Concert, details t.b.d
Thur, 20th April, 2023 First rehearsal of the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thur, 6th July 2023 Last rehearsal of the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 8th July 2023Summer Concert, 7.30pm venue t.b.c.