find us on facebook follow us on twitter

ECS Members' Diary and Rehearsal Schedule

This page shows the programme of rehearsals and events scheduled for this term and, as far as is planned, in the future

You can discover how to contact, and who are, your section representatives and members of the ECS committee on the Reps & Officers' page

You can find information on the music to be performed at the next and subsequent concerts on the Members' Notice Board

.....together with other choir news past, present and future.

Eltham Choral Society sings at the     
Menin Gate during a concert tour to Belgium

This Term

Spring Term 2019 Schedule
Date
Activity
Tue, 23rd April 2019 ECS Committee meeting 7.30pm at Sue's
ECS members may attend or raise matters - please contact any committee member
Thur, 25th April, 2019 First rehearsal of the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 9th May 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Programme: Sectional: Scots Songs: II, III, Holst Wassail Song, Suo Gan. Then these in tutti, finishing with medley.
Thursday, 16th May 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Programme: Sectional on Linden Lea, and Scots Songs: I. Then in tutti, then new Scottish song, (copies to be provided) O my love is like a red, red rose. Men of Harlech, Suo Gan
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Programme: Scots Songs: I, II, O my love, Dashing away, Linden Lea, Holst
Thursday, 30th May 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Programme: Men of Harlech, Scots Songs: I, II, III, Suo Gan, possible new songs
Thursday, 6th June 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm
Mon, 10th June 2019 ECS Committee meeting 7.30pm at David's
ECS members may attend or raise matters - please contact any committee member
Thursday, 13th June 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 20th June 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 27th June 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 4th July 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm
Thur, 11th July 2019 Last rehearsal of the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 13th July 2019Summer Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church
Future Dates
DateActivity
Mon, 2nd Sept 2019 ECS Committee meeting 7.30pm (venue tbc)
ECS members may attend or raise matters - please contact any committee member
Thur, 5th September, 2019 First rehearsal of the Autumn term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Sat 5th October 2019Singing Day, Eltham Park Methodist Church (timing t.b.a)
Thursday, 7th November 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-8.45pm Followed at 9.00pm by the Annual General Meeting
Thur, 12th December 2019 Last rehearsal of the Autumn term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 14th December 2019Christmas Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church
Sat 21st December 201911am. Carol singing in Passey Place
Thur, 9th January 2020 First rehearsal of the Spring term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thur, 2nd April 2020 Last rehearsal of the Spring term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm.
Sat 4th April 2020 (tbc)Easter Concert, 7.30pm Blackheath Halls
Thur, 16th April, 2020 First rehearsal of the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
21st-24th May 2020ECS concert tour to Prague
Thur, 2nd July 2020 Last rehearsal of the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm.
Sat 4th July 2020Summer Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church
Thur, 10th September, 2020 First rehearsal of the Autumn term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Sat 10th October 2020Singing Day, Eltham Park Methodist Church (timing t.b.a)
Thursday, 5th November 2020 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-8.45pm Followed at 9.00pm by the Annual General Meeting
Thur, 10th December 2020 Last rehearsal of the Autumn term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 12th December 2020Christmas Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church